Apparently The Smoky Mountains didn’t get the memo about “global warming.” Check this out…

Wednesday morning, it was a chilly one on top of Mount Leconte.  Try a record-breaking one-degree above FREEZING!  Click the story for a little more info…

http://www.whnt.com/news/sns-ap-tn–chillysmokies,0,3533313.story

**We prefer to stay warm at night in the Smokies, so we stay at www.smokymountaintower.com Check it out.  You can look at the other people who are cold from the upstairs deck while sipping your morning coffee:)***

2 responses to “Apparently The Smoky Mountains didn’t get the memo about “global warming.” Check this out…

  1. I’m assuming your quoting C and not F there… seeing as how the news story you link (and the ones we saw here) said it was 33 degrees up there.

    • LOL. I guess I can say I was quoting C, but the truth is, I meant F.. I just meant to type “Freezing” and not “ZERO.” I fixed it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

