Woman first to hike all the trails in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park FIVE TIMES

Smokies Hiking

 

Ok, here’s one that makes you think… the lady in this story has hiked all 900 miles of trails in the Smokies 5 times now.  She finished her 4th “900 miler” on her 60th birthday.  So what’s your excuse now?  I know I don’t have a good one.  This is a great story, I encourage you to take a minute or two and read about her.  I have a “900 miler” I’m talking to about joining me on the GoSmoky.com radio show.  I’ll let you know when we set that up…

http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/outdoors/2008881830_ap4.html

 

Check out the “900 miler” club online…. www.900miler.com

2 responses to “Woman first to hike all the trails in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park FIVE TIMES

  1. This lady is an inspiration to me. I’m going to have to become a member of this club now. I wonder how long it’s going to take me to since I don’t live in the area. I need to figure out how many trails I have hiked so far.

Leave a Reply

