New-born calves are adding to the Elk herd in the Smoky Mountains BONUS:Video

Sorry I haven’t posted many updates the last few days. I’m actually NOT working right now. I took the week off. My wife is also off this week, and we have been doing a “staycation” here in Charleston. You can read more at what we’ve been up to this week my “work” blog at http://www.counton2extras.com/index.php/owensBlog . We decided to cancel the quick trip to Charlotte to visit Carowinds. We’ll do that later this summer.

Anyhow, I saw this story, and I thought you guys would like to check it out. Looks like 7 new baby elk are living life in the Smokies. They are the newborns. Additional babies are expected soon. The herd could soon hit 100! I’ve STILL never been to Cataloochee to see them myself. Will do soon:) I added a video of Elk in the Smokies as a bonus:)  Click the link below for more!

http://www.wate.com/global/story.asp?s=10517421

*******PLEASE visit my sponsor, http://www.smokiesrentdirect.com to view “The Mountain Tower.” We’ve stayed there several times. I highly recommend you do the same. They have some great specials. It is located right between Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. It has the best view of the mountains of any place we’ve ever stayed. Check it out!***********************

Leave a Reply

