Rockslide on “The Dragon” to cost TN $2 million

The rockslide on “The Dragon” (US 129) in Tennessee may cost $2 million bucks to clear/repair.  The Dragon is actually one road I don’t believe we’ve traveled in all our trips to the Smokies.  I told my wife I want to get a Mazda Miata so we can drive it there.  I don’t think she’s gonna fall for that trip.  I’ll let you know if that ever happens:) 

It looks like there is a July 31 deadline to get the work completely done.  Who knows when it will be complete though.  If I hear more, I’ll let you know! In the meantime, there is a little more info at the link below…

http://www.newsobserver.com/2010/03/30/414010/2-million-contract-let-to-clear.html

Raymond

***This post brought to you by www.smokymountaintower.com.  If you’re looking for a great place to stay, right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, with the best views in the area… (and right now, at a pretty crazy low price) check it out! We LOVE it.***

Leave a Reply

