I found a statue to avoid at Ripley’s Museum in Gatlinburg…

According to the marketers, 2,000 people claim to have gotten pregnant after touching either the fertility statue above, or another similar one now on display at Ripley’s Museum in Gatlinburg. 

If you need to get pregnant, I suppose it can’t hurt to touch them.  If you’re like me, and don’t need another child at this time, you’ll avoid it just in case. 

http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2010/aug/04/fertility-statues-on-display/

Raymond

***Blog post brought to you by my personal favorite house to stay in when I’m in the Smokies… www.smokymountaintower.com.  Check it out!***

2 responses to “I found a statue to avoid at Ripley’s Museum in Gatlinburg…

  1. Thanks for the warning. I’ve got to keep my daughters away from this one. Far, far away.

Leave a comment